Français

20th Sport & Collection

L I V E
Friends

Text: Jacky FAVRE - Photos: Christelle SOMMEREISEN - Jacky FAVRE

Day 1 - Ferrari:

As an annual ritual, the first weekend of June, we follow the direction of the circuit of Val de Vienne. If the unpleasant memory the car breakdown last year remains in my mind, this year, the clock is set to 01:00 from Thursday. After breakfastand especially the 600km swallowed , we arrive at L'Isle Jourdain just when the fuel gauge reminds me that I drive gasoline. Therefore, go to the usual station at 7.30am where we do not see a lot of people. But when tank is full, the first pleasant surprise will soon. I see a flatbed truck arrived, as we see regularly for transporting a vehicle. It is small, it carries just a car, which is also the secluded in a closed box. While the driver with a the Italian accent asked for help to his full, I asked him what he carries. He replied "Ferrari". Sport & Collection is also called "500 Ferrari against cancer," I'm hardly surprised. I asked him specifically. He replied, "You want to see?" and opens the side door of the tray. I was speechless. Against all odds, I see the 599XX Evo # 27, Blue Tour de France I longed previous years. I see it at last! It was not officially announced, but as the owner did not have time to take delivery of his LaFerrari, I think he wanted the shortfall. We can only thank him for his initiative! That suggests a great weekend.

But back primarily on the history of Sport & Collection. Indeed, it is the 20th edition of the event organized and created by Jean-Pierre Doury. I know of no other gatherings have continued, and especially known to grow as much. And since 10 years since I come, every year, I have seen this trend, this craze What the owners of exceptional cars, to present them, roll them and take people inboard for track baptisms. Thanks to the efforts of all: Volunteers, participants, partners and of course the public, it's € 3.2 million that have been donated to the research against cancer. All the ingredients are there for continued success, and I'm sure the 5 Million Euros will be reached before 2020.

It is 8:00 when we arrive on the circuit of Val-de-Vienne, and after a quick tour of the paddock to see what cars are already present, I saw in the distance a beautiful truck from the Scuderia Ferrari which will unload. Just arrived I discovered the 365 GTB / 4 Daytona having raced at Le Mans in 72. This livery is fairly well known, but we never get tired of seeing it again. The decor of the truck (original Scuderia, dating from 1976) is perfect.

No doubt about the purpose of the beast: The competition!

But this great truck obviously has space for several cars. It is estimated that 3 Formula 1of this era could go. The problem is that few cars are also low and the deadline for return is 44 inches high. That is why the sublime white 288 GTO you discover below has front tires deflated. But as the Daytona, if you want to enjoy the scenery and especially the total absence of the world around us for the photos, what retail tire does not bother us.

All Ferrari 288 GTO came out of the factory in red, but later 2 were painted in white, the latter belonging to Carlos Monteverde and the other belonging to Chris Evans, who recently returned to its original color.

It is so rare to see a GTO, especially in such a state that necessarily I stayed until it left.

I scrutinized every detail, up to two air exchangers that are distinguished through the louvers of the engine hood with reverse opening.

In addition to its exterior color, the interior configuration is also special with the famous Daytona leather burgundy and black.

It will join the Daytona for its exhibition, where it will be difficult to isolate them.

Needless to say, it is barely 9:00 and my trip is already amortized in emotions. Us continue around the paddock with the usual F40...

... Or new 458 Speciale.

Charles Pozzi exposes a portion of its stock, including this F12 with super configuration. Further, a 458 Italia with its best dress: Giallo Tristato.

If the 500 Ferrari announced come, it will be difficult and not very interesting to photograph them all. So we stop on those that stand out as this 458 Challenge grey, a Scuderia with almost all possible options carbons, another with Italian bands or a 430 GTC with Goldsmith preparation.

This edition celebrates the 50 years of the 275 GTB. We could discover beautiful examples like this.

It will be displayed next to the GTO (which is celebrating its 30 years anyway) and Daytona.

It seems out of restoration as its condition is exceptional.

I keep in mind that I must not lack unloading the truck cross at the gas station and arrived shortly after us. Here when cleaning the 599XX Evo.

Failing setting, we shot details. I absolutely want to have the most images of this model.

The identity of the owner is not a secret, He's the President of Ferrari Club France. You can see the work on the aero rear window. But when the driver opens the door with the simple instruction not to touch anything...

... Take turns we run to soak up the racing atmosphere of modern times ( obviously clear that we are not mounted in, even if some of the photos may suggest. Respect the property of others is unfortunately not rule applied by all and we have during this weekend even found that people do not hesitate to overstep some bounds, physical or moral)

While road tests are going under a blazing sun, the cars arrive.

For big wheelers, the day on Thursday is ideal because limited participants and therefore number of cars on the track. This is the day for lap times!

Both white 458 Special have much moved throughout the day. Unfortunately never going to wash...

Celebrated another birthday this year: 20 years of the SP 333. The first units have already arrived.

Outside newcomers come, confront or leave carry. Charles Pozzi nicely decorated its assistance truck.

That's it, the truck moves to unload XX closer to its final position. Starts with the selection of photos. The few photographers are ordered on site which helps keep photos clean. I offer you up for detailing the car. There are few opportunities to approach them.

Probably the 458 that I like most: Spider Giallo Tristato, carbon rear "grid" and thin rims.

If at the beginning of this report I could give the impression that I was no more interested by the F40, now is the time to tell you that yes, I'm still addicted to this model! I'm just waiting for the right spot.

Besides, another felt very lonely...

This F12 is really beautiful in this sun. Are again the two white 458 . Not easy to distinguish them, and yet...

Some predict the stock for the weekend! Is that going to be enough? Nothing is less certain in the blazing sun.

This first day was so rich, that we have not done track photos. Find the others brands here. Despite my enthusiasm, the bad news was given early in the morning, the LaFerrari Grigio Alloy announced will not come because the owner is suffering. So there remains more than announced for the next day: red with black roof.

Go to day 2

Report shortcuts

Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4
Ferrari Ferrari Ferrari Ferrari
Others Brands Others Brands Others Brands Others Brands

Share your thoughts and comments on Facebook

Back to Meeting

Contact
Rules
Sitemap

English

20ème Sport & Collection

L I V E
Bonnes adresses

Texte: Jacky FAVRE - Photos: Christelle SOMMEREISEN - Jacky FAVRE

Jour 1 - Ferrari:

Comme un rituel annuel, le premier week-end du mois de Juin, nous prenons la direction du circuit du Val-de-Vienne. Si le mauvais souvenir de la panne de voiture de l'an passé reste en mémoire, cette année, le réveil est bien réglé à 01h00 dès le jeudi. Après un petit-déjeuner, et surtout les 600km avalés, nous arrivons à l'Isle Jourdain juste quand la jauge à carburant me rappelle que je roule en essence. Direction donc la station habituelle, où à 7h30 du matin on ne croise pas beaucoup de monde. Mais alors que je fais le plein, le première bonne surprise ne va pas tarder. Je vois un camion plateau arriver, comme on en voit régulièrement pour transporter un véhicule. Celui-ci est petit, il ne transporte qu'une voiture, qui est d'ailleurs à l'abri des regards dans un caisson fermé. Alors que le chauffeur à l'accent Italien me demande de l'aide pour faire son plein, je lui demande ce qu'il transporte. Il me répond "Ferrari". Sport&Collection étant aussi appelé "500 Ferrari contre le cancer", je ne suis guère étonné. Je lui demande plus précisément. Il me répond alors "Tu veux voir?" et il ouvre la porte latérale du plateau. Je suis resté bouche bée. Contre toute attente, j'entrevois la 599XX Evo #27, bleu Tour de France que j'ai tant espéré les années précédentes. Je la vois enfin! Elle n'était pas officiellement annoncée, mais comme son propriétaire n'a pas eu le temps de prendre livraison de sa LaFerrari, je pense qu'il a souhaité compenser ce manque. On ne peut que le remercier de son initiative! Voilà qui laisse présager un excellent week-end.

Mais revenons avant tout sur l'histoire de Sport & Collection. En effet, il s'agit de la 20ème édition de cet événement organisé et créé par Jean-Pierre Doury. Je ne connais pas d'autres rassemblements ayant perduré, et surtout su se développer autant. Et depuis 10ans que je viens, chaque année, j'ai pu constater cette évolution, cet engouement qu'ont les propriétaires de voitures exceptionnelles, à venir les présenter, les faire rouler et les faire essayer lors des baptêmes de piste. Grâce à la mobilisation de tous: Bénévoles, participants, partenaires et bien sûr du public, ce sont 3 200 000€ qui auront été reversés à la recherche contre le cancer. Tous les ingrédients sont là pour que le succès continue, et je suis sûr que la barre des 5 Millions d'Euros sera atteinte avant 2020.

Il est donc 08h00 quand nous arrivons sur le circuit du Val-De-Vienne, et après un petit tour rapide du paddock pour voir quelles voitures sont déjà présentes, j'aperçois au loin un beau camion de la Scuderia Ferrari qui va décharger. A peine arrivé je découvre la 365 GTB/4 Daytona ayant courue au Mans en 72. Cette livrée est assez connue, mais on ne se lasse pas de la revoir. Le décor du camion (un original de la Scuderia, datant de 1976) est parfait.

Aucun doute sur la vocation de la bête: La compétition!

Mais ce grand camion a évidemment de la place pour plusieurs voitures. On estime que 3 Formule 1 de l'époque pouvait rentrer. Le problème est que peu de voitures sont aussi basses et la limite pour rentrer est de 44 pouces de haut. C'est pourquoi, la sublime 288 GTO blanche que vous découvrez en dessous a les pneus avant dégonflés. Mais comme pour la Daytona, si l'on veut profiter du décor, et surtout de l'absence totale de monde autour de nous pour les photos, ce détail de pneu ne nous dérange pas.

Toutes les Ferrari 288 GTO sont sortis d'usine rouge, mais par la suite 2 ont été repeintes en blanc, celle-ci appartenant à Carlos Monteverde, et l'autre ayant appartenu à Chris Evans, qui a retrouvé depuis peu sa couleur originale.

Il est tellement rare de voir une GTO, surtout dans un état concours, que forcément je suis resté jusqu'à ce qu'elle parte.

J'ai scruté tous les détails, jusqu'aux deux échangeurs d'air que l'on distingue à travers les ouïes du capot moteur à ouverture inversée.

En plus de sa couleur extérieure, la configuration intérieure est également particulière avec la fameuse sellerie Daytona bordeaux et noire.

Elle ira rejoindre la Daytona pour son exposition, où il deviendra difficile de les isoler.

Inutile de vous dire qu'il est à peine 09h00 et mon voyage est déjà amorti en émotions. Continuons le tour du paddock avec des habituelles F40...

... ou des nouvelles 458 Speciale.

Charles Pozzi expose une partie de son stock, avec notamment cette F12 à la superbe configuration. Plus loin, une 458 Italia avec sa plus belle robe : le Giallo Tristato.

Si les 500 Ferrari annoncées viennent, il sera difficile et pas très intéressant de toutes les photographier. Nous nous arrêtons donc sur celles qui se démarquent comme cette 458 Challenge grise, une Scuderia avec quasiment toutes les options carbones possibles, une autre avec des bandes Italiennes ou encore une 430 GTC à la préparation d'orfèvre.

Cette édition célèbre les 50ans de la 275 GTB. Nous avons pu découvrir de beaux exemplaires comme celle-ci.

Elle sera exposée à côté de la GTO (qui fête ses 30ans malgré tout) et la Daytona.

Elle semble sortir de restoration tant son état est exceptionnel.

Je garde à l'esprit qu'il ne faut pas que je manque le déchargement du camion croisé à la station service et qui est arrivé peu après nous. Le voici lors du nettoyage de la 599XX Evo.

A défaut de décor, on fait du détail. Je veux absolument avoir le maximum de photos de ce modèle.

L'identité du propriétaire n'est pas un secret, il s'agit du président du Club Ferrari France. On peut apercevoir le travail réalisé sur l'aéro de la lunette arrière. Mais quand le chauffeur nous ouvre la porte avec pour simple consigne de ne rien toucher...

... on s'exécute à tour de rôle pour s'imprégner de cette ambiance racing des temps modernes (je précise évidemment que nous ne sommes pas montés dedans, même si certaines photos peuvent le laisser croire. Le respect des biens des autres n'est malheureusement pas une règle appliquée par tous et nous avons durant ce week-end encore pu constater que des personnes ne se gênent pas pour franchir certaines limites, physiques ou morales)

Alors que les roulages s'enchaînent sous un soleil de plomb, les voitures arrivent.

Pour les gros rouleurs, la journée du jeudi est idéale car limitée en participants et donc en nombre de voiture sur la piste. C'est le jour des chronos!

Ces deux 458 Speciales blanches auront beaucoup bougées tout au long de la journée. Malheureusement jamais pour aller au lavage...

Autre anniversaire célébré cette année: les 20ans de la 333 SP. Les premiers exemplaires sont déjà arrivés.

Dehors, les nouveaux arrivants, viennent, se confrontent ou se laissent transporter. Charles Pozzi a joliment décoré son camion d'assistance.

Ca y est, le camion se déplace pour décharger la XX au plus près de sa place finale. Démarre alors le florilège de photos. Les quelques photographes sur place sont ordonnés ce qui permet de garder des photos propres. Je vous en propose un maximum pour bien détailler la voiture. Les occasions sont rares pour les approcher.

Probablement la 458 qui me plait le plus: Spider, Giallo Tristato, "grille" arrière carbone, jantes fines.

Si au début de ce reportage j'ai pu laisser croire que je ne m'intéressais plus à la F40, c'est maintenant le moment de vous dire que oui, je suis toujours accro à ce modèle! J'attendais juste le bon spot.

D'ailleurs une autre se sentait bien seule...

Cette F12 est vraiment belle sous ce soleil. Revoilà les deux 458 Speciale blanches. Pas facile de les distinguer et pourtant...

Certains prévoient du stock pour le week-end! Est-ce que cela sera suffisant? Rien n'est moins sûr sous ce soleil de plomb...

Cette première journée a été tellement riche, que nous n'avons pas fait de bord de piste. D'autres modèles, d'autres Marques m'ont interpellées, vous pouvez les voir ici. Malgré mon enthousiasme, la mauvaise nouvelle a été donnée très tôt le matin, la LaFerrari Grigio Alloy annoncée ne viendra pas car le propriétaire est souffrant. Donc il n'en reste plus qu'une, annoncée pour le lendemain: la rouge à toit noir.

Aller au jour 2

Accès rapide aux autres pages de l'article:

Jour 1 Jour 2 Jour 3 Jour 4
Ferrari Ferrari Ferrari Ferrari
Tout le reste Tout le reste Tout le reste Tout le reste

Partagez vos impressions et vos commentaires sur Facebook

Retour à Rassemblement

Contact
Charte
Plan du site